30th Cornelio Faigao Workshop Fellows Announced

| April 22, 2014

The USC Cebuano Studies Center with the support of the National Commission for Culture and Arts is pleased to announce the fifteen (15) fellows to the 30th Cornelio Faigao Memorial Annual Writers Workshop on June 6-8, 2014.

Coming from Manila are Stefanie Lim and Francis Luis Torres (short story in English and Cebuano, respectively). Fellows from Davao del Norte and Iligan City are Jondy Medalle Arpilleda (short story in Cebuano) and Hernenigildo Dico Jr. (poetry in Cebuano).

From Cebu, the fellows are Shiela Mae Pialago and Josua Eras (short story in Cebuano); Niño Augustine Loyola and Zcheri Ayn Margaret Suazo (short story in English); and Kiddie Marie Cabunilas, Gretchen Janice Cañada, Jesson Morata, Nichee Orocio, Jefferson del Rosario and Lor Aireen Unabia (poetry in Cebuano).

The USC Cebuano Studies Center has long been a dynamic center for creative writing particularly as the host of the celebrated Cornelio Faigao Memorial Annual Writers Workshop which started in 1984 under the direction of Dr. Resil B. Mojares.

The workshop will be held at the Hale Manna Resort, Moalboal, Cebu. The esteemed panel of critics for this workshop are Dr. Ralph Semino Galan, Dr. Victorio Sugbo, Mr. John Iremil Teodoro and Dr. Erlinda Alburo. They will be joined by Dr. Hope Sabanpan-Yu, workshop director, and Mr. Raphael Dean Polinar and Ms. Ma. Erlinda Braga, workshop secretariat.

For more information, please check upcoming events at www.cebuanostudiescenter.com

Category: Events