Fellows to the X ≠ Y Translation Workshop 2012

| July 27, 2012

    The USC Cebuano Studies Center in cooperation with the Ramon Aboitiz Foundation, Inc. under the sponsorship of the National Commission for Culture and the Arts will conduct the X ≠ Y Translation Workshop 2012 at the USC Integrated Review Center on August 20-21, 2012.

    The fellows from Cebu are Hannah Marie Aranas, Manuel Avenido, Kei Valmoria-Bughaw, Althea Capacio, Joanalyn Gabales, Dave John Golloso, Trizer Dale Mansueto, Rowanne Marie Maxilom, Ma. Russel Pielago, and Cindy Velasquez.  Fellows from the rest of the Visayas and Mindanao are Jhonil Bajado (Eastern Samar), Voltaire Oyzon (Leyte), Jethol Paanod (Biliran), Rene Ponte (Bohol), Sonia SyGaco (Negros Oriental), Denver Torres (Cagayan de Oro) and, Noel Tuazon (Bohol).

    The workshop panelists are Dr. Erlinda Kintanar Alburo, Ms. Merlie M. Alunan, and Mr. John Iremil Teodoro.  

    Dr. Hope Sabanpan-Yu, workshop coordinator with Mr. Raphael Dean Polinar, workshop secretariat, will deliver the training modules on translation.

Category: Events, Past Events